physis & theater
dana wolter
profile PDF
After my first steps on the spot and against the wind at the Mimenbühne Dresden by Ralf Herzog I finished the study of mime/pantomime at the school of performing arts "Die Etage e.V." (Berlin). I acquired the skills of the pantomime technique, ballet and modern dance, acrobatics and acting, the techniques of mime corporal dramatique, mask playing (neutral mask, Commedia dell ´Arte) and discovered my love for the clowns. My physical expression in these years was especially affected by Anke Gerber, Oliver Pollak, Wolfram von Bodecker and Oleg Zhukovskiy. After this time I extended my voice expression in an one year vocal education by Nena Brzakovic and had an intensive examination with dance acrobatics and partnering, contact impro and tango, axis syllabus with influences of African dance, martial arts and butoh, various contemporary dance styles and the buffoons. For a long time I was accompanied by the Body Weather – Training of Elias Cohen, which contains elements of Kung-Fu, Aikido, Bharata Natyam, Kalaripayattu, Capoeira, Contact Dance, Tao Shiatsu and Tuina.
||| Dana Wolter | phone +49 176 63851898 | post@danawolter.de |||
. . . and what followed how it started . . .
Theater Anu, Die Orangenfrau
projects “mask juggling”  Grotesque facial acrobatics in the mask studio … til the laughter stuck into the throat. A mimic etude and free interpretation of M. Marceau.
collaboration with dance theater DEREVO "The fifth Sun" 2012 under direction of Anton Adassinsky "Stained Glass Window Part I" 2010 under direction of Tanja Khabarova Theater Magica "Tarantella – a fairy tale cocoon" 2012 "Light woman and Lamp man" 2011 Compagnie Le Régal de l´Empereur 2013 "Imperial" preview with Tom Quaas under direction of Christine Nicod Tim Schreiber 2004 - 2008 "Tramp" mime-music collaboration with the non-profit help-yourself-concept MObiL with Tobias Morgenstern 2013
Theatre La Pushkin 2012 "pesni s zemli" or "The song of the earth" with Oleg Zhukovskiy The very moment, a step backwards and one in front. The foot touches the grass. Love, death and the question What comes after? connect here and now. A piece of mime, dance, theater with folk music.
Jens Finke 2007 - 2012 "Madame Danza and Mister Zack" clowns duo and comical theater
Das letzte Kleinod 2011 "The Stick War" historical production at the North Sea
productions "5th International Picturebook Festival" production assistence, Müncheberg 2017 "Culture Train Berlin-Wroclaw" production assistence, Berlin 2017 "Time Lag" conception, Dresden 2017 "Cat Bond" conception, Dresden 2017 "Play on Time"/"Imagine" conception, Dresden 2016/2017 "World without us" conception, Dresden 2016/2017 "Change"/"Time Trip" conception, Portugal 2016 "calendar"/"Play of Time" Oldenburg/Dresden 2015 "Play with the time" Haus der Demokratie, Leipzig 2015 "Globo" conception, Dresden 2014 "Play Time" Dresden 2014 "Lucky Hans" Breschke & Schuch, Dresden 2013 "Boulevard of real Illusions" Varieté, Potsdam 2010 "Life is beautiful" Dillinger Theater, Berlin 2010 "Don´t forget to pour!" Compagnia Mimas, Berlin/Ostsee 2009 … and site – specific – productions
direction & choreography in Theater am Rand "Love is Art" with Gabriela Schwab 2013 "About the Snow" with lyrics of Durs Grünbein 2009, 2010
coaching "Doctor against Will" St. Pauli Theaterruine Dresden 2013 "Servant of two Masters" St. Pauli Theaterruine Dresden 2012 "Artists" teaching assignment at the University of Film & TV, Potsdam – Babelsberg 2010 "George Dandin" Lazzo Mortale, Hexenkessel Hoftheater Berlin 2009
"From Dark to Light" ensemble production with Tobias Morgenstern 2010 - 2012
How about a time coupon? Because all liberties are limited for preserving equal liberties, rights and chances for everyone throughout all generations.
"calendar"
Theater Anu 2009 - 2012 performer in "The Big Journey" theater in public space
imprint start recommendation news physis theater bios photogallery

physis & theater
dana wolter
Profil PDF
Nach meinen ersten Gehversuchen auf der Stelle und gegen den Wind an der Mimenbühne Dresden bei Ralf Herzog schloss ich die Ausbildung zur Mime/Pantomime an der Schule für darstellende Künste „Die Etage e.V.“ (Berlin) an und ab. Neben den Grundlagen der Pantomimetechnik, des klassischen und modernen Tanzes, der Akrobatik und des Schauspiels konnte ich mir Techniken der mime corporel dramatique und des Maskenspiels (neutrale Maske, Commedia dell´Arte) aneignen und meine Liebe für die Clowns entdecken. Meine physische Expressivität wurde in diesen Lehrjahren besonders von Anke Gerber, Oliver Pollak, Wolfram von Bodecker und Oleg Zhukovskiy geprägt. Im Anschluss erweiterte ich in einer einjährigen Gesangsausbildung bei Nena Brzakovic die eigene Ausdrucksfähigkeit mit der Stimme (Mezzosopran) und setzte mich intensiv mit Tanzakrobatik und Partnering, Contact Impro und Tango, Axis Syllabus mit Einflüssen des afrikanischen Tanzes, Martial Arts und Butoh, verschiedenen zeitgenössischen Tanzstilen und den Bouffons auseinander. Dabei begleitete mich über lange Zeit das Body Weather – Training von Elias Cohen, mit Einflüssen aus Kung-Fu, Aikido, Bharata Natyam, Kalaripayattu, Capoeira, Contact Dance, Tao Shiatsu und Tuina.
fotogalerie
||| Dana Wolter | phone +49 176 63851898 | post@danawolter.de |||
. . . und was folgte wie alles begann . . . empfehlungen aktuelles physis theater bios impressum start projekte „Maskenjonglage”  Groteske Gesichtsakrobatik in der  Maskenwerkstatt… bis das Lachen im  Hals stecken bleibt. Eine mimische  Etüde, frei interpretiert nach M. Marceau.
Zusammenarbeit mit Tanztheater DEREVO „Die fünfte Sonne” 2012 unter Leitung von Anton Adasinsky „Bleiglasfenster Part I” 2010 unter Leitung von Tanja Khabarova Theater Magica „Tarantella – ein Märchengespinst” 2012 „Lichterfrau und Lampenmann” 2011 Compagnie Le Régal de l´Empereur 2013 „Imperial” Preview mit Tom Quaas unter Leitung von Christine Nicod „Tramp” mimisch-musikalische Begleitung des gemeinnützigen und kostenlosen Selbsthilfekonzeptes MObiL mit Tobias Morgenstern 2013 die unvergesslichen 2019 „Hollywood Braut”
Theatre La Pushkin 2012 „pesni s zemli” oder „Das Lied der Erde” mit Oleg Zhukovskiy Der Moment, ein Schritt zurück und einer nach vorn. Der Fuß berührt dabei das Gras. Liebe, Tod und die Frage Was kommt danach? treffen sich im Hier und Jetzt. Ein Stück Mime, Tanz, Theater mit Volksmusik.
Jens Finke 2007 - 2012 „Madame Danza und Herr Zack” Clownsduo und komisches Theater
Das Letzte Kleinod 2011 „Knüppelkrieg” historische Inszenierung an der Nordseeküste
Produktionen „5. Internationales Bilderbuchfestival” Produktionsassistenz, Müncheberg 2017 „Kulturzug Berlin-Wroclaw” Produktionsassistenz, Berlin 2017 „Zeitverzögerung” Konzeption, Dresden 2017 „Cat Bond” Konzeption, Dresden 2017 „Spiel auf Zeit“/„Stell Dir vor” Konzeption, Dresden 2016/2017 „Welt ohne uns” Konzeption, Dresden 2016/2017 „Wandel”/„Zeitreise” Konzeption, Portugal 2016 „calendar”/„Spiel der Zeit” Oldenburg/Dresden 2015 „Spiel mit der Zeit” Haus der Demokratie, Leipzig 2015 „Globo” Konzeption, Dresden 2014 „Spielzeit” Dresden 2014 „Hans im Glück” Breschke & Schuch, Dresden 2013 „Boulevard wirklicher Illusionen” Varieté, Potsdam 2010 „Das Leben ist schön” Dillinger Theater, Berlin 2010 „Gießen nicht vergessen!” Compagnia Mimas, Berlin/Ostsee 2009 ... sowie Site – Specific – Inszenierungen
Regie & Choreografie im Theater am Rand „Liebe ist Kunst” mit Gabriela Schwab 2013 „Vom Schnee” mit Texten von Durs Grünbein 2009, 2010
Coaching „Arzt wider Willen” St. Pauli Theaterruine Dresden 2013 „Diener zweier Herren” St. Pauli Theaterruine Dresden 2012 „Artisten” Lehrauftrag an der HFF, Potsdam – Babelsberg 2010 „Georg Dandin” Lazzo Mortale, Hexenkessel Hoftheater Berlin 2009
„Vom Dunklen ins Helle” Ensembleinszenierung mit Tobias Morgenstern 2010 - 2012
Wie wäre es mit einem Zeitgutschein? Denn alle Freiheiten sind begrenzt, um die gleichen Freiheiten, Rechte und Chancen für alle generationenübergreifend zu wahren.
„calendar”
Theater Anu 2009 - 2012 Darstellerin in „Die Große Reise” Theater im öffentlichen Raum
Tim Schreiber 2004 - 2008